Welcome to my blog!

This is my first ever attempt to write a blogpost. I started this blog because I wanted to share some of the knowledge I’ve gained through my years of practicing yoga. What works, what does not. What works for who, and what works for someone else? Where to start, what to try out if your a beginner etc. The yoga world is grand and for a newbie there is so much to discover (even if you’re experienced there’s a lot to discover). How do you find your thing? I really dislike when people attend a yoga class at a gym or studio and decide yoga is not for them, after only trying out one specific type of yoga. I’m certain there is a type of yoga for everyone, and I hope I can help someone figure out what style to try out or why it didn’t work out for them at their first class.

For me, the hardest thing to achieve was flexibility. I’ve struggled with scoliosis, anterior pelvic tilt and one hip higher than the other. Because of all these issues the nerves system go crazy and prevent you from gaining flexibility, as to save your muscels from getting injured. The muscels get more tense and thus however you try to get flexible, it simply doesn’t work! How freaking frustrating! I want to help all you guys who have injuries get through them more easily than me, and find out what type of yoga or exercise in general, can help you, and what to avoid.

So if you have any questions please write to me! I will try to help you as much as I can!

Btw: just want to say that the esthetics of my blog is not yet finished, and there will soon be an about me page. Have a nice day y’all!

Leave a Reply

